Weybridge Silver Sculls

Saturday 22th October 2016

Picture of the Silver Sculls in their presentation case

The Silver Sculls

The Weybridge Silver Sculls is the oldest sculling head on the non-tidal reaches of the Thames, having been founded in 1956. Many famous scullers have won the trophy including Sir Steve Redgrave, Guy Pooley (4 times winner), Chris Baillieu, Dan Topolski and Tim Crooks. The event was expanded a few years ago to include double sculls, and we now offer J14 coxed quads (boys and girls).

For many years the event was run more or less single-handedly by the late Derek Roy, but these days the work is shared amongst a committee:

Chairman :Anne Morris
Chief Umpire :Ashley Tilling
Chief Marshal :Paul Gray
Chief Time-keeper :Graham Cocks
Safety Adviser :Graham Campbell
Secretary :Anne Morris
Entries :Rachel Kornberg
Volunteer co-ordinator :Rachel Kornberg
Car and Trailer Parking :Paul Thomas
Catering :Laura Cowie
External liaison :Ashley Tilling
Logistics :-
Treasurer :-

who, together with some 50 umpires, marshals, time-keepers and other helpers, keep the event running smoothly.

We would also like to thank our sponsors Weybridge Physiotherapy who will be presenting the prizes

If any winners could not attend the presentation, please contact silversculls @ weybridgerowing.org.uk to arrange collection of your prizes.

Last modified: 7th September 2016