Weybridge Silver Sculls

Winners of the Silver Sculls

Two miniature silver sculling blades painted in Weybridge colours and lying in a velvet-lined presentation box with sliver plaques showing the names of winners
Trophy made & presented by "Dickie" Bird
The Silver Sculls are awarded to the fastest single sculler in a senior event in the last Division. The winner also receives a special lidded tankard.

1956D V MelvinJohn O'Gaunt RC14:23
1957G W BakerMarlow RC14:40
1958G C JusticzBirmingham RC14:58
1959D R WanstallWalton RC14:04
1960D R WanstallWalton RC14:54
1961D R WanstallWalton RC14:15
1962O N TubbsSt Thomas's Hospital BC13:28
1963H Wardell-YerburghBristol RC14:20
1964N P CooperYare BC13:44
1965R A MarkwellUpper Thames RC13:37
1966J P W HawkesleyEmanuel School BC18:52
1967D W GramoltThames RC14:50
1968D W GramoltThames RC14:24
1969D W GramoltThames RC12:57
1970T J CrooksLeander Club13:00
1971D P SturgeLondon RC14:43
1972C W DawsKingston RC13:22
1973T J A BishopDurham ARC14:08
1974D TopolskiLondon RC16:38
1975T J A BishopWallingford RC13:16
1976M J HartMolesey BC14:55
1977D TopolskiLondon RC13:36
1978J N MelvinLondon RC13:45
1979I GoldPoplar Blackwall & District RC13:11
1980T J CrooksKingston RC14:25
1981S G RedgraveMarlow RC13:15
1982No Race
1983N A StaiteEvesham RC13:07
1984R C StanhopeThames Tradesmen's RC15:00
1985J EberlinCity of Oxford RC13:24
1986D HamiltonTideway Scullers School14:03
1987No Race
1988A KittermasterBarclays Bank RC13:49
1989K M BowlesRob Roy BC13:46
1990G R PooleyCambridge University BC12:56
1991D W G NicollUpper Thames RC13:20
1992K M BowlesRob Roy BC14:20
1993No Race
1994S J LeeWalton RC13:14
1995R J McKenzieWalton RC12:46
1996R J McKenzieWalton RC13:26
1997G R PooleyLeander Club12:57
1998G R PooleyLeander Club13:05
1999S J LeeMolesey BC12:57
2000S J LeeMolesey BC14:33
2001G R PooleyCrabtree BC13:55
2002R A HoskingWalton RC13:17
2003I A WatsonLondon RC12:53
2004P HoneWalton RC13:57
2005O CollinsWalton RC13:02
2006W H Mackworth-PraedAuriol Kensington RC15:05
2007W H Mackworth-PraedAuriol Kensington RC14:29
2008W H Mackworth-PraedAuriol Kensington RC13:41
2009W H Mackworth-PraedAuriol Kensington RC14:03
2010T BarrasBurway RC14:10
2011T MaleTideway Scullers School13:18
2012No Race
2013J BarrettBurway RC13:45
2014M EwingQuintin BC14:22
2015L WellsArmy RC12:49
2016J BarrettBurway RC13:19